Ben Jeffery of Company of Cooks is winner of the ACE Robyns Award 2023

13 July 2023
- Press Releases
ACE Robyns Awards 2023

The Association of Catering Excellence (ACE) announced the winner of the 2023 ACE Robyns Award, which is sponsored by Troika, at its annual summer party held at the Blue Fin Building in Southwark on Tuesday 11th July 2023.

Ben Jeffery, Sales and Marketing Manager of Ironmonger’s Hall for Company of Cooks was declared the overall winner in front of over 200 hospitality guests.

His role oversees all commercial event sales and the marketing strategy for the venue, whilst supporting their wider portfolio of Livery Halls, to streamline marketing strategy and share best practices to help maximise event sales.

In second place was Anthony Dye from Sodexo., and because there was such a high standard of entries this year, Lilian Lubowitz from Eve and Keiran McLoughlin from The Genuine Dining Co. were both highly commended.

Tim Jones, Joint Founder of CH&Co with his late wife Robyn, was one of the judges and said:

“As with last year we had some tremendous entries, making our job of drawing up a shortlist very difficult as many were particularly inspiring, demonstrating the drive and initiative that Robyn was well-known for. I would like to congratulate all of the entrants. I know that Robyn would have been very pleased with the winner and with the success of the awards. She would be very humbled that these awards continue in her name.”

Ben will receive an overnight stay at Art’otel in Battersea and drinks in the Joia Rooftop Bar. He will also receive the Robyns Trophy and lifetime membership of ACE. Ben will be invited to sit on the Board for the next year to ensure ACE considers the needs of the younger generation as it evolves. Runner up, Anthony Dye from Sodexo will be invited with a guest to the ACE Charity Dinner being held at the House of Lords on the 27th of October. The two highly commended finalists, (Lilian Lubowitz from Eve and Keiran McLoughlin from The Genuine Dining Co.) received vouchers for a meal for two plus wines at two lovely venues courtesy of CH & Co.

Sarah Prentice, Chair of ACE said: “This is my favourite event of the year, and it was brilliant to see such amazing hospitality talent coming together. All of the entries were amazing but the shortlisted 10 really did go above and beyond their day job. They are our future leaders and an inspiration to our industry.”

The judges were Sarah Prentice, Chair of ACE; Tim Jones, Founder, CH&Co.; Suzie Boyd, Director, Troika; Francois Gautreaux, Vice Chair of ACE; Caroline Bacigalupo, ACE Robyns Winner 2022 and Vic Laws, MBE, ACE Business Manager.

The ACE Robyns Award 2023 is sponsored by Troika, a recruitment company specialising in senior managerial, director and board level appointments across the hospitality industry delivering assignments for clients within contract catering, hotels, venues, branded restaurants, fine dining and emerging concepts.

Blog written by
Louise Willis
©2023   |   Sitemap  |  Privacy Notice