ACE Robyns shortlist announced for 2019

10 June 2019
- Press Releases
This year's ACE Robyns Award winner will be declared on 10th July at the Summer Party

The Association of Catering Excellence (ACE) has announced the shortlist for the ACE Robyns Award, sponsored by Troika.

Judges who included Gaye Bullard (ACE Chair), Sue Thompson (ACE Vice-Chair) and Suzie Boyd (Troika) as well as Tim Jones (Chair of CH&CO), deliberated over the entries to come up with the shortlist of 14. They will be invited to attend the awards ceremony at the ACE Summer Party on 10th July at Kings Place, London where the winner will be announced.

The shortlist (in alphabetical order by surname) includes:

Emma Abruzzese, Vacherin

Bianca Angelico, Sodexo

Bee Armstrong, Genuine Dining Co

Caroline Bacigalupo, BaxterStorey

Lorna Bell, ISS

Malah Bhatt, Green & Fortune

Rosie Cadogan, BaxterStorey

Liam Hatcher, CH&Co

Rhiannon Heseltine, Lexington

Robbie Laidlaw, Genuine Dining Co

Lewis Linley, Vacherin

Katherine McKenna, Genuine Dining Co

Charlotte Rouse, BaxterStorey

Adam Thomason, Genuine Dining Co

ACE Chair, Gaye Bullard says:

“The ACE Robyns give recognition to young people in the industry. When budgets are tight, and the pressure’s on, there is no better time for companies to spotlight the achievements of those that have made a difference within their roles and have a bright future ahead of them. The standard was so high that we came up with 14, a longer shortlist than normal. We look forward to celebrating with these upcoming stars and our next generation of leaders at our Summer Party on 10th July. We also welcome back all 38 Robyn alumni to join us in our celebrations”

Blog written by
Jane Brocklebank
©2023   |   Sitemap  |  Privacy Notice